Community Café and Meals on Wheels for March

 

Fri, Mar 1: Roasted chicken & cream sauce, herbed potatoes, diced carrots, white roll, chocolate frosted cake.

Mon, Mar 4:  Pulled pork, mashed potato, confetti corn, wheat roll, whoopie pie.  

Tues, Mar 5:  Chicken with herbed gravy, red skinned mashed potato, cut green beans, white roll, cinnamon and sugar applesauce cake.

Wed, Mar 6:  Beef & cabbage casserole, red skinned potato, diced carrots, wheat roll, chocolate chip cookie.

Thurs, Mar 7: Macaroni and cheese, green peas, white roll, strawberry frosted white cake.

Fri, Mar 8: Chicken pot pie, broccoli cuts, wheat roll, oatmeal cookie.

Mon, Mar 11:   Pasta and meat sauce, green peas, white roll, cinnamon frosted white cake.

Tues, Mar 12:  Baked beans and hot dog, whole kernel corn, wheat roll, sugar cookie.

Wed, Mar 13:  Pineapple chicken, white rice, broccoli cuts, white roll, vanilla frosted cake.

Thurs, Mar 14:  Braised beef, spinach mashed potato, green peas & carrots, wheat roll, peanut butter cookie.

Fri, Mar 15: Beef pot pie, cauliflower florettes, white roll, banana cake.

Mon, Mar 18: Herbed crusted chicken, mashed sweet potato, broccoli cuts, wheat roll, molasses cookie.

Tues, Mar 19:  Swedish style meatballs, penne pasta, green peas, white roll, lemon frosted yellow cake.

Wed, Mar 20th:  Braised pork and gravy, red skinned mashed potato, diced carrots, wheat roll, whoopie pie.

Thurs, Mar 21:  Vegetable lasagna, green and yellow beans, white roll, coconut frosted cake.

Fri, Mar 22:  Beef stew, cauliflower florettes, wheat roll, chocolate chip cookie.

Mon, Mar 25: Cheeseburger macaroni and cheese, cut green beans, white roll, cinnamon and sugar applesauce cake.

Tues, Mar 26: Ham and pineapple, mashed sweet potato, whole kernel corn, wheat roll, peanut butter cookie.

Wed, Mar 27: Creamy white stew & chicken, green bean and carrots, white roll, banana cake.

Thurs, Mar 28: Beef & herbed gravy, red skinned mashed potato, diced carrots, wheat roll, snickerdoodle.

Fri, Mar 29 :  Cheese rigatoni & tomato cream sauce, cut green beans, white roll, vanilla frosted cake.

 

Eastern Area Agency on Aging’s nutrition program delivers noontime meals through Meals on Wheels to those who qualify and serves at Community Cafés where all are welcome.  Cost is $4.00 (under age 60).  Suggested donation of $4.00 for seniors age 60 and older.  Additional donations are greatly appreciated.  For a reservation or more information, call (207) 454-2215 or (800) 432-7812.