Robbinston Welcomes New Town Clerk

Photo: New Robbinston Town Clerk, Martha Brickett. (Photo by Amy Jeanroy).

By Amy Jeanroy

 The Town of Robbinston held the annual town meeting on Monday night, and voters approved a new Town Clerk, Martha Brickett. 

The meeting was attended by about 20 residents, and the bad weather kept the voters numbers down with an estimated 25 walk-ins throughout the day. 

The results of this year's elections were: 

• First Selectman, First Assessor, First Overseer of Poor (One year term) Tommy Moholland

Second Selectman, Second Assessor, Second Overseer of Poor (One year term) John Stanhope

• Third Selectman, Third Assessor, Third Overseer of Poor (One year term) Kevin Murray

• Road Commissioner (One year term) Earle Stanhope Jr.

• School Board (Three year term) James Trainor

• School Board (Two year term) Dan Corbett

• Tax Collector (One year term) Cathy Footer

• Town Clerk (One year term) Martha Brickett

• Treasurer (One year term) Cathy Footer

There were 30 Articles for discussion and approval. All were approved with only a question on the increase of $5,000.00 for a total of $9,000.00, up from $4,000.00 in 2016 for insurance. Muholland explained that the increase was from an underestimate the previous year.