Knights of Columbus Officers Named

Left to right: Eroll Trafton, Treasurer; George McLaughlin, Grand Knight; Rev. Kevin J. Martin, Chaplain; Jon Jozefowicz, District Deputy; Dayton Dineen, Chancellor; and State Advocate Marc Podschlne. Back row, left to right: Tom MacDonald, Recorder; Trustees Bernard Aresenault and Gary Madore; Rejean Roussel, Warden; and Guards Fernard Roussel and Claude Landry. Not present are Trustee Fred Hartman, Deputy Grand Knight William Krider and Financial Secretary Bill Krider Jr.

The St. Croix Knights of Columbus Council #149 announced its new officers for 2017/2018 at a special ceremony at the Knights of Columbus Hall on Park Street in Calais, ME. The officers were formally installed into their positions by the District Deputy, Jon Jozefowicz from Bangor and acting District Warden, Tom MacDonald.

The officers are Grand Knight: George McLaughlin, Calais; Chaplain: Rev. Kevin Martin, Calais; Deputy Grand Knight: William Krider Sr., Cooper; Chancellor: Dayton Dineen, Calais; and Recorder: Tom MacDonald, Calais. Other officers named are: Financial Secretary: William Krider Jr., Cooper; Treasurer: Errol Trafton, Baring; Advocate: Marc Podschlne, Alexander; Warden: Rejean Roussel, Princeton; Guards: Claude Landry and Fernand Roussel, both of Princeton. The Board of Trustees include Gary Madore, Calais, Fred Hartman, Eastport, and Bernard Arsenault, Princeton.

Grand Knight McLaughlin has been a member of the Knights for 10 years, previously serving in the position of Deputy Grand Knight and Treasurer of the Council. A resident of Calais, Grand Knight McLaughlin is retired from the Mill in Woodland. He resides in Calais with his wife Linda. They have two sons, David in Holden and Jeff in Wilmington, NC.