WC Community Café & Meals on Wheels for May

All meals served with Wheat Bread and Dessert.

Tues., May 1, 2018; Baked Beans and Hot Dogs, Corn.

Wed., May 2, 2018; Turkey and Rice with Cheese Sauce, Corn and Black Beans.

Thurs., May 3, 2018; Salisbury Steak with Onion Gravy, Spinach Mashed potatoes.

Fri., May 4, 2018; Shells and Cheese, Peas, California Vegetable Blend.

Mon., May 7, 2018; Chicken Pot pie, Broccoli Cuts. 

Tues., May 8, 2018; Spaghetti with Italian Turkey Sausage, Sliced Zucchini and Spinach. 

Wed., May 9, 2018; Orange Glazed Chicken, Fried Rice, Peas and Cauliflower.

Thurs., May 10, 2018; Pork with Apple Onion Sauce, Cranberry and Lentil Rice, Caribbean Blend Vegetables.

Fri., May 11, 2018; Meatballs with Stout and Mustard Thyme Sauce, Vegetable Blend.

Mon., May 14, 2018; Pulled Pork, Mashed Sweet Potatoes, Corn.

Tues., May 15, 2018; Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole, Carrots and Broccoli. 

Wed., May 16, 2018; Cheese and Beef Macaroni, Mixed Vegetables.

Thurs., May 17, 2018; Pineapple Teriyaki Chicken, Brown Rice, peas, Carrots.

Fri., May 18, 2018; Sweet and Sour Meatballs, Sesame Vegetable Rice, Green Beans.

Mon., May 21, 2018; Chicken Picatta, Rice Pilaf, Green Beans and Cauliflower.

Tues., May 22, 2018; Beef Goulash with Elbow Macaroni, Sliced Zucchini.

Wed., May 23, 2018; Pork Fried Rice, Shredded Pork Loin, Asian Vegetables.

Thurs., May 24, 2018; Pasta Primavera, Green Beans. 

Fri., May 25, 2018; Chicken and Scalloped Potatoes, Peppers, Onions and Turkey Bacon.

Mon., May 2, 2018; Chicken with Red Wine and Herb Sauce, Lynonnaise Potatoes, Sliced Zucchini.

Tues., May 29, 2018; Turkey and Rice with Cheese Sauce, Corn and Black Beans.

Wed., May 30, 2018; Beef and Cabbage Rolls, Diced Red Skin Potatoes, Peas and Carrots.

Thurs., May 31, 2018; Shells and Cheese, Peas, California Vegetable Blend.

Eastern Area Agency on Aging’s nutrition program delivers noontime meals through Meals on Wheels to those who qualify and serves at Community Cafés where all are welcome.   Cost is $4 (under age 60).  Suggested donation of $4 for seniors age 60 and older.  If eating at the café.  FMI  (207) 943-2488 or (800) 432-7812.  

If you are receiving 3 D Catered meals then your cost is $5 per meal. Additional donations are greatly appreciated.  

NOTE: EAAA café at Palmer Estates serves only on Thursdays at 11:30 a.m.